New Zealand Gold Prospecting & Metal Detecting Forums Archive

The forum has moved to community.paydirt.co.nz, see you there!

This forum is now an archive to preserve the knowledge and finds posted here.

10 Pages«<678910>
NUGGY  
Posted : Wednesday, 12 September 2012 11:09:39 PM(UTC)
NUGGY

Groups: Registered
Man
New Zealand

Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 58 post(s)
Originally Posted by: 1NEWBIE Go to Quoted Post
hi kiwikeith first of all id like to say a speacil thanks to yourself.. i love reading all you post's it gets me so excited about finding gold. i am new to all this and have brought a small sluice box. im looking forward to getting over your ways and exploring just gota figure out how to use the sluice box properly.haha thanks again and keep up the good work.

p.s any tips on how to use the sluice would be great

Try You Tube - there are videos on there showing how to do almost anything, very handy. NUGGY
kiwikeith  
Posted : Thursday, 13 September 2012 8:55:51 AM(UTC)
kiwikeith

Medals: Outstanding Contribution: Helped organise get together for Paydirt members and volunteered gold claim for the event (Oct 2013)

Was thanked: 230 time(s) in 154 post(s)
hi hatter
from the last time i met you you looked like a real bloke that could handle the bush
found a nice little spot up the greenstone last week after the rain , did a couple of pans and got about 10 colours per pan not big but still colour
went back the next day with the box and theflow of water had dried up so that wasnt much good

most of my references are for people who have no idea but want colour some could produce results its one way of seeing the country i personal if i want the yellow stuff head for the claim, its always good to listen to stories