New Zealand Gold Prospecting & Metal Detecting Forums Archive

The forum has moved to community.paydirt.co.nz, see you there!

This forum is now an archive to preserve the knowledge and finds posted here.

2 Pages12>
Sarah  
Posted : Monday, 13 January 2014 11:32:26 AM(UTC)
Sarah

Groups: Registered
New Zealand

Hi all

I'm a journalist with TVNZ, trying to find the people who made this video (posted 2011) to talk to them about a potential story.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sa-yombhn6k

Can anyone help with their identities/ways to contact them?

My contact details: [email protected] or 09 916 7257

Thank you!

Sarah
simon  
Posted : Monday, 13 January 2014 12:18:09 PM(UTC)
simon

Man

Was thanked: 239 time(s) in 150 post(s)
and from what angle will the story be?

this video has been around for a long time. there's loads more out there. i wonder.

last thing we need is more dreamers encouraged to get into sniping via more media publicity. it can be a dangerous sport if you don't have a clue. not only can you drown but you could get collected by debris coming downriver, have rocks thrown on you by unsuspecting walkers, get caught in flash floods, or have a boulder silently slide and trap you underwater, or just simply get hypothermia from the cold bloody water.

guess i better not say too much or i might get quoted like all the stuff that is trawled from Facebook into the news.

worst case scenario i guess is the govt legislates sniping via some new law, some more.
overdog  
Posted : Monday, 13 January 2014 12:38:33 PM(UTC)
overdog

Medals: Donation: Made a donation helping cover the running costs of the site - thank you :)

Man

Was thanked: 82 time(s) in 68 post(s)
I can tell you who it WASNT lol!

Sarah  
Posted : Monday, 13 January 2014 12:38:52 PM(UTC)
Sarah

New Zealand

Hi Simon
Sounds like you haven't had great experiences with the media so far - I'd hope we can change that.