New Zealand Gold Prospecting & Metal Detecting Forums Archive

The forum has moved to community.paydirt.co.nz, see you there!

This forum is now an archive to preserve the knowledge and finds posted here.

kiwisouth  
Posted : Sunday, 18 April 2010 5:16:18 AM(UTC)
kiwisouth

Medals: Donation: Made a donation helping cover the running costs of the site - thank you :)

Groups: Registered
Man
New Zealand

Was thanked: 105 time(s) in 83 post(s)
Mainly aimed at the Administrator really, but I wonder if a Chat room might be handy on here. A lot of other forums I got to have this function.
Nulli Illigitimi Carborundum
gavin  
Posted : Sunday, 18 April 2010 3:02:29 PM(UTC)
gavin

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Was thanked: 535 time(s) in 287 post(s)
I'm pretty new to running a forum and am not 100% familiar with this software yet, but I notice there's a "Shout Box" on the home page which I believe is what you're probably after? I see you've posted a quick message there anyway.

I think the numbers are still pretty low in the scheme of things to get best use of this feature yet, but as more an more people discover the site I'm sure it'll become a useful feature ;)
x-terra steve  
Posted : Sunday, 18 April 2010 4:18:12 PM(UTC)
x-terra steve

Medals: Donation: Made a donation helping cover the running costs of the site - thank you :)

Man

Was thanked: 69 time(s) in 42 post(s)
Hi there Gavin,

I have not longed learn't that you are the dude that has got this fourm up and running.

Well done!!,I am not up with the play in the computer world but there must be a heck of a lot of time and effort involved is setting this site up.

A big thanks from me and many of the other folk out there.

Cheers
Steve
gavin  
Posted : Sunday, 18 April 2010 6:08:11 PM(UTC)
gavin

Much appreciated - just great seeing some people like yourself are starting to find it useful :)