New Zealand Gold Prospecting & Metal Detecting Forums Archive

The forum has moved to community.paydirt.co.nz, see you there!

This forum is now an archive to preserve the knowledge and finds posted here.

roman holiday  
Posted : Monday, 26 April 2010 5:14:03 PM(UTC)
roman holiday

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hello to all. I've been working in Korea [in the heart of Seoul] for six years now and am returning back home to NZ at the end of this year. My plan is to buy a decent camper van and travel around the countryside for a year while doing some fossicking. I must say I was quite delighted to stumble acroos this forum, and the wealth of nformation on it. Though I know a bit about gold from the economics/ investment side of things, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to fossicking. It would be great to be able to meet up with some others from this site, on some field trip or something.

Best luck to all with your fossicking,
Paul.

Edited by user Monday, 26 April 2010 5:14:58 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

gavin  
Posted : Monday, 26 April 2010 5:20:25 PM(UTC)
gavin

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Was thanked: 535 time(s) in 287 post(s)
Hi Paul,

Great to see you on the forum! I'm always keen for a social fossick if you want a partner in crime. Still pretty much an amateur myself though but got all the toys.

Cheers,
Gavin
roman holiday  
Posted : Monday, 26 April 2010 5:48:55 PM(UTC)
roman holiday